If Jesus Came to Your House

What if…

Not Happenin' On My Watch | Blog

I remember a poem from when I was much younger–one of many that I used to recite in church.  I’ll give you a few phrases so that you get the point; and I apologize for not remembering who wrote it.  Should I find the author, I’ll update the post.

“If Jesus came to your house to spend a day or two, if He came unexpectedly, I wonder what you’d do, oh I know you’d give your nicest room to such an honored guest, and all the food you’d serve to Him would be your very best, and you would keep assuring Him you’re glad to have Him there, and that serving Him in your home was joy beyond compare…”

 What if?  What if Jesus came to your house?  How would He be greeted and how welcome would He feel?  I’m afraid that many of us would hang our heads before answering this…

View original post 272 more words

This entry was posted in spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to If Jesus Came to Your House

  1. “If Jesus came to your house to spend a day or two…” Well, Jesus is already in my house, in my heart. And He has come to stay, not for a day or two, but forever.

Leave a Reply

