I’ve Got Stalkers and I’m Not Complaining

“Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever (Ps. 23:6).”  My claims are not unsubstantiated or unfounded.  I have a promise and actual written proof.  I’ve got two stalkers… you may want them trailing you  as well.  “Goodness” and “Mercy!”  If I simply must be followed, please send Goodness and Mercy.  These two can follow me any day.  They aren’t your typical stalkers…  That is, they are not rejected nor are they resentful.  They don’t come to harass, intimidate, frighten or terrorize.  They actually provide a sense of comfort and quiet confidence that everything will turn out well.  “Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform [it] until the day of Jesus Christ: (Phil. 1:6).”  Not only that but  “…we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to [his] purpose (Rom. 8:28).”

Thank you, Lord, for Goodness and Mercy.  Thank you for loving us just that much!  They don’t follow just anyone ya know.  Not only am I not complaining, but I wholeheartedly welcome them.  I look forward to their tracking, tracing and trailing me, looking over my shoulder making sure all is well.  Stay on my trail and never leave me.  Sometimes they bring “Blessings” as well, which tend to  come upon me and overtake me (Deut. 28:2).  Now I understand why the old saints would often say, “Can’t nobody do you like ’em!”  You are an awesome God and You do all things well.  Thank you for visiting, following, subscribing.  I appreciate your comments and “likes” as well.  Take care & be blessed.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’ve Got Stalkers and I’m Not Complaining

  1. flyoverhere says:

    Goodness and Mercy are with me as well. The scriptures here are some of my mainstays. God Bless!

  2. Noel Williams (prhayz) www.prhayz.com says:

    Goodness and mercy can stalk me anytime. After all, if it were not for goodness and mercy I would not be commenting on this wonderful post.
    Many thanks for sharing. God blesses.

  3. You sure got cool stalkers! Cute enough for people to get jealous of you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

