He Never Drops the Ball!

“Know therefore that the LORD thy God, he [is] God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love him and keep his commandments to a thousand generations (Deut. 7:9); …”

God never drops the ball.  He simply never misses.  He’s always in step, on time, in sync, on beat–whether it’s the upbeat or the downbeat.  “Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever (Heb. 13:8).”  And when we move in step with Him, walking hand in hand, sensitive to His leading, we allow Him to do great things through us and for us.  My Pastor often sings, “I Learned How to Lean and Depend On Jesus.”  It’s probably because He never drops the ball.  I like the song, “Tis So Sweet to Trust in Jesus”… probably because He never drops the ball.

I don’t know anyone else that I could count on like that. Family, friends, acquaintances… we can tire them out (or vice versa).  At some point we may have to let them know they are pushing us to the limits (or vice versa).  But God!  He delights in us!  He bids us to come to Him and find help in our time of need.  He won’t abandon us; …for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee (Heb. 13:5).  He can handle it!  There’s nothing too hard for God.  We don’t slip His mind, He never tires … He never sleeps nor slumbers (Ps. 121:4).  Nor does He break His promise… “For all the promises of God in him [are] yea, and in him Amen, unto the glory of God by us (I Cor. 1:20).”  We just can’t lose with God.  I declare, then, that “we are more than conquerors through him that loved us (Rom. 8:37).”  Thanks for visiting, following, subscribing.  Take care & be blessed.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to He Never Drops the Ball!

  1. Noel Williams (prhayz) www.prhayz.com says:

    Hello, my friend I love your post so much that I put a link to it on my blog. I pray that God will continue to bless and inspire you.

  2. Josephus-Joppa says:

    Reblogged this on Welcome to Joppa Road and commented:
    “Know therefore that the LORD thy God, he [is] God, the faithful God, which keepeth covenant and mercy with them that love him and keep his commandments to a thousand generations (Deut. 7:9) …” Had to share this one!

  3. I love this! This is exactly how I feel about my Jesus and my God.

Leave a Reply

