Check My Heart

“Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.  Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me (Ps. 51:10-11).”

God, wash us and purify us by Your Holy Spirit’s fire.  Help us to think and act as You would in any given situation… and to acknowledge You in all of our ways that you might direct our paths (Prov. 3:6).  Help us to make pleasing You our highest priority and to strive for righteousness–to live right even when no one’s watching, when it’s unpopular and when it’s inconvenient.   Help us to be watchful, prayerful and obedient.  Purify our thought processes, our motives, our deeds.  “Purge me with hyssop, and I shall be clean: wash me, and I shall be whiter than snow (Ps. 51:7).”

God, help us to be holy as you have required of us.  “Because it is written, Be ye holy; for I am holy (I Pet. 1:16).”  Help us to be set apart and sanctified for your use and to be satisfied with NOT blending in, but rather to delight ourselves in You.  Help us not to conform to this world’s system–as inch by inch and Proposition by Proposition it tries to win us over.  Help us to stand when evil is present and to walk steadily in Your Word.  “Thy word [is] a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path (Ps. 119:105).”  Remove the gunk and the junk and help us to come forth as pure gold!  Check my heart, O God.  Check my heart.

Thanks for visiting, following, subscribing.  Take care & be blessed…   Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Check My Heart

  1. Tony Puccio says:

    Thy word [is] a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path (Ps. 119:105).” That has been stuck in my had all week it seems. Excellent post!

Leave a Reply

