Congratz to Pumpkin!

Long week… lots of driving! Being the #ProudMom that I am, I simply have to congratulate my (grown woman) baby (early 20’s), “Pumpkin.”  Last Saturday she received her Masters Degree in Education from Mills College in NorCal.  Driving up… no fun.  Driving back… Mothers’ Day… no fun.  The graduation last Saturday… lots of fun!  Fourteen of us made the trip in support of this accomplishment.  My mom was also there! Yay!  Her grandfather would be so proud!  I thank God for my daughter… she’s a sweetie pie.  I thank God for His grace and mercy toward her, for enabling her to remain focused, and for His guidance and protection during her stay in NorCal.  Indeed, with God nothing shall be impossible (Luke 1:37).  “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me (Phil. 4:13).”

All praises to the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords.  Without Him, we’re nothing!  ps  if you’re nice, I may post a grad pic… promise I won’t go crazy w/it like on FB though.  Take care & be blessed!  Thanks for visiting, subscribing.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in Motivational, spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Congratz to Pumpkin!

  1. T. Ross says:

    Thank you, mother. 🙂

  2. Congratulations to your daughter, and to you! 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Sharanelle, to you and your daughter. To you for being the wonderful parent that you are, having laid the groundwork and example for your daughter over the years, and to your daughter for being focused on her education and on achieving her bachelor’s and master’s degrees. I’m proud of you both. Grace and peace.

  4. With God, nothing shall be impossible. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!
    Nice encouraging words for anyone looking up to God to bring them as far as your daughter has come! 🙂
    Congratulations! May this be the begining of many more good times!

  5. lydiaa5656 says:

    Congrats ,and much blessing to you all.

  6. Nice! Congratulations to you and your daughter! What an amazing achievement. Many blessings & love xox

Leave a Reply

