He Steps In

What’s holding up my answer?  I prayed about this three days ago.  I might need to take matters into my own hands… Do I need to help God out? … Umm… That would be a resounding “no.”

“Then said he unto me, Fear not, Daniel: for from the first day that thou didst set thine heart to understand, and to chasten thyself before thy God, thy words were heard, and I am come for thy words.  But the prince of the kingdom of Persia withstood me one and twenty days: but, lo, Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me; and I remained there with the kings of Persia (Daniel 10:12-13).”

I’m told that “it (the answer) may be delayed but it’s not denied.”  God always steps in on time!  His timing is certainly not ours.  But we can rest assured that He will be there; and even when we don’t see Him or see a sign, He’s working on our behalf.  We needn’t worry or stress over ANY situation… I know… easier said than done.  We need simply to rest in Him and allow Him to handle it.  He’s well able,  you know.  “And which of you with taking thought can add to his stature one cubit (Luke 12:25)?   Worrying won’t change a thing… The only thing we add is another gray hair.

“Call unto me, and I will answer thee, and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not (Jer. 33:3).”  Indeed, even today God beckons us to call unto Him, to make known our requests, to come boldly to the throne of grace.  Instead we call our friends and complain about the problem.  We must speak to our mountains and command them to be plucked up by the root.  Instead, we must speak to our God who patiently waits for our fellowship. “…ye have not, because ye ask not (James 4:2).”

“And it shall come to pass, that before they call, I will answer; and while they are yet speaking, I will hear (Isa. 65:24).”  Thank you, God, for hearing, answering and moving on our behalf.  Take care & be blessed.  Thanks for following, subscribing, visiting.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiriitual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to He Steps In

  1. Le Brunette says:

    This is what I needed today. You read how I plan on telling my family and I am doing it today. Was worried about it would work out and then I read this and I remembered how God works for us.
    Thank you. 😀

  2. Addie says:

    God never fails. He is always there. He always remembers. Thank you for sharing this, dearie.
    I have just started my own personal devotional blog. Writing my devotions has been such a struggle these past few days, but I made it today.

    I’m also over at: http://justbeingreverent.wordpress.com/

  3. Paul says:

    The Lord bless you Sister…. powerful scripture…. he will show us things we know not of… wow! Looking forward to reading your blog.

  4. Amen! The more we seek Him, the more He will reveal to us. Blessings & thank you for visiting. =))

  5. Good one! Our backup in God never fails! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

