All the Way to Calvary

All the way to Calvary He went for me!  He died to make me free!  Though my sins were numerous, He pardoned me.  The blood that He shed on that day paid my sin debt in full.  My balance went to zero.  I had nothing left to pay.  Thank God… because I would not have been able to pay it anyway.  The debt was well out of reach.  I couldn’t work it off.  I couldn’t serve it off.  Thank you, Jesus, for being obedient to the Father.  Thank you for enduring the cup of suffering to redeem mankind.

Thank you for enduring the Cross, the ignorance of the people, the shame of dying this type of death, the anguish.  Through Jerusalem to Golgotha to Calvary’s Cross–I would have changed my mind… with so much time to think.  Thank you that you didn’t back out!  Certainly I would have questioned my decision… seeing man today.  Thank you that you continue to draw man to yourself.  Only a loving and merciful God could put up with rebellious man.  “Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends (John 5:13).

Thank you for the hope that your death, burial and resurrection provides.  What a miracle indeed!  “In the end of the sabbath, as it began to dawn toward the first[day] of the week, came Mary Magdalene and the other Mary to see the sepulchre (Matt. 28:1).”  What must they have thought when the angel told them that Jesus wasn’t there, that He had risen as He said.  Sheer Joy and Hope!  We serve a Living God.  No grave can hold His body down.  “Jesus answered and said unto them, Destroy this temple, and in three days I will raise it up (John 2:19).”  All the way to Calvary He went for me… and not only me!

Thanks for visiting, following, subscribing.  Take care & be blessed.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiriitual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to All the Way to Calvary

  1. Tracy says:

    It feels like I can hear a preaching tone from this message……! Go ahead God-Sis….! Tell it!

  2. You’re funny. Love it! Put me in Eb! =))

  3. janice says:

    Amen! Thank you Jesus I an debt free.

Leave a Reply

