Glad He’s My Friend

I’m glad He calls me friend.  I couldn’t ask for a better one.  He’s attentive to my needs… many times anticipating my desires as well.   He beckons me to ask for what I need.  “Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full (John 16:24).”  Indeed, He came to give me an abundant, full life.  “The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have [it] more abundantly (John 10:10).”

He’s so awesome!  I love Him because He first loved me.  And He inspires me, like no other, to want to give Him my very best!  I endeavor to live a life that gives Him glory.  Trust me… it’s not always easy, dealing with crazy people and all.  But I’ll save that for another post.  I simply wanted to pause and give thanks for having a relationship with a God that cares about the details of my life–and not only mine. He’s shown me favor time and time again.  I claim it as the year of the Lord’s release.  One way or another He always takes care of His people.  So… instead of focusing on our problems, let us be careful to focus on He who is able to solve them!  “Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us (Eph. 3:20).”  I appreciate your visit.  Thanks for subscribing.  Take care & be blessed.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

 

 

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glad He’s My Friend

  1. jesusismyculture says:

    Im In love with this

  2. I have been praying to God about friendship that He gives me righteous friends. He constantly reminds me that He is the very best friend. He certainly isn’t a “rebound” friend and we must always keep in mind the sweet and divine friendship He offers. Be encouraged!

Leave a Reply

