How Excellent Is Your Name!

Oh God, how excellent is your name in all the earth (Ps. 8:9)! No one compares to You! I’m embarrassed to say that I’ve actually searched–although in my heart of hearts I knew I’d find nothing and no one better. I suppose I  thought Your ways were too stringent.  I felt restricted when I looked at the pleasure principle, which took me down the dirty side street called Pain Place.  My sinful nature preferred my own way instead of yours.  I looked to people, places, money and things to provide fulfillment. But after all is said and done, the conclusion I’ve reached is not unlike many who have gone before me. No one can love me like You. No one can hold me, comfort me, rock me like You. Thank you for being a loving and faithful God.   Thank you for deliverance from my own stubborn will.  “There shall come out of Sion the Deliverer, and shall turn away ungodliness from Jacob (Rom. 11:26):  Thank you for direction and for Your unfailing love, Your never-ending compassion and fresh mercies.  Thank you for being a patient God and not tossing me to the unsafe keeping of the enemy.  Wonderful is Your name!  How excellent You are!  Thanks for visiting.  Thanks for following/subscribing.  Take care & be blessed.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How Excellent Is Your Name!

  1. good stuff! Talk about flowing – line after line. Good job!

    • Thank you for your encouragement. You know how we say, “Don’t hold back. Say how you really feel.” I was just giving you all a little insight into how I really feel about my Excellent & Awesome God… and reflecting a little on how we sometimes take a while to catch onto to His plans and direction for us… Thank God that He’s patient with us.

Leave a Reply

