If You Never

I stumbled upon this and it made me think.  It’s actually true that we’d prefer everything to be just right and picture perfect all the time.  But when it doesn’t work out that way, this is worth considering.  We all have testimonies of the goodness of God in bringing us through various situations, trials and temptations.  Many have been delivered from drug additions and alcoholism and many unwanted behaviors.  One brother in our former church would always say (so much so that I could and did say it with him), ‘God delivered me in 1979–red eyes, big natural and all.  I didn’t have to go to ‘no’ Schick Program and no AA meetings.  God delivered me instantly!”  Awesome!  And I know with certainty that He can do this.  On the flip side, my dad would say, the greatest testimony is God’s power to keep you FROM all of these things.  While he blessed God with those who were delivered of all of these things, he often let us know that he never had any alcohol, never tried smoking, never “been to a moving picture show!”  In those days (early days), COGIC believed it was a ‘sin’ to go to the movies.    Anyway, hope you enjoy.    -Author is unknown.

God said…  If you never felt pain,
Then how would you know that I’m a Healer?

If you never went through difficulties,
Then how would you know that I’m a Deliverer?

If you never had a trial,
Then how could you call yourself an over-comer?

If you never felt sadness,
Then how would you know that I’m a Comforter?

If you never made a mistake,
Then how would you know that I’m forgiving?

If you knew all,
Then how would you know that I will answer your questions?

If you never were in trouble,
Then how would you know that I will come to your rescue?

If you never were broken,
Then how would know that I can make you whole?

If you never had a problem,
Then how would you know that I can solve them?

If I gave you all things,
Then how would you appreciate them?

If I never corrected you,
Then how would you know that I love you?

If you had all power,
Then how would you learn to depend on me?

If your life was perfect,
Then what would you need Me for?          -Author Unknown…                                                                                       Take care & be blessed…  Thanks for visiting, following/subscribing.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

