How Do I Love Thee? Let Me Count the Ways…

I love you with a pure love, with untainted passion.  I love you more than you’re able to love yourself.  I love you faithfully, unconditionally.  I love you entirely, deeply, completely.  You are the apple of my eye, the song in my heart, the skip in my step.  I love you as if there were no other.  I love you in spite of you.  Count the ways?  Countless.  I provide for you–I AM Jehovah Jireh.  I lead and guide you–I AM Jehovah Raah.  I cause you to be victorious–I AM Jehovah Nissi, your banner and conqueror.  I am always with you and will never leave you nor forsake you–I AM Jehovah Shammah.  I AM your healer; by my stripes you were healed–I AM Jehovah Rapha.  I AM your righteousness.  I have imputed my righteousness to you for you could never achieve it on your own–I AM Jehovah Tsidkenu.  I keep you in perfect peace as you keep your mind on me–I AM Jehovah Shalom.  I AM your doctor, lawyer, advocate.  I AM your rock, your sword, your shield, even your wheel in the middle of a wheel.  I AM your battle ax, your nail fastened in a secure place.  I AM your strength, your deliverer, your very present help in trouble.  The truth is I AM crazy about you.  I gave my life for you–bled, suffered, died for you.  I was beaten, endured a crown of thorns, nailed to the cross, all for you.  Would I do it again?  Do you really need to ask?  It won’t be necessary–I did it once AND for all.    How do I love thee?  Go ahead… count the ways.  Oh how he loves YOU and ME!  Thanks for visiting.

Take care & be blessed.  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

 

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How Do I Love Thee? Let Me Count the Ways…

  1. manoahswife says:

    What a great reminder to start out my day! Thank you.

Leave a Reply

