Loving My Life (in Christ)

The old folks used to say, “Can’t nobody do ya like ’em.”  I, for one, concur.  No one can do you like Jesus.  There’s simply no comparison.  I’m loving my life (in Christ).  Although the adversary (Satan) would prefer to choke the life out of us, Christ came that we might have life and that we might have it more abundantly (John 10:10).  Not only does Christ make abundant living possible here, God also offers us everlasting life.  “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life (John 3:16).”  Who said we can’t have our cake and eat it too?

I’m loving my life in Christ.  He offers healing for the body, mind, soul, spirit.  He provides for our every need.  He makes ways where there seem to be absolutely no way.  He never leaves us nor forsakes us.  He promises to be with us always–even until the end of the world (Matt. 28:20).  There is no variableness or shadow of turning in Him (1:17).  The song says,  “He’s a great Consolator!  He consolated me!”

I’m loving my life in Christ.  He keeps us youthful and/or restores our youth.  “And I will restore to you the years that the locust hath eaten,the cankerworm, and the caterpiller, and the palmerworm, my great army which I sent among you (Joel 2:25).”  Thank you, Lord, for this one too.  God knows the enemy wants to drag us through the mud and suck every ounce of energy from us, and have us looking (as they say) “tow (tore) up from the flow (floor) up like throw up.”  Thanking you for refreshing and renewal and thank you for re-energizing us by your Holy Spirit’s fire!  (TO BE CONTINUED)

Thanks for visiting… Take care & be blessed…  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Loving My Life (in Christ)

  1. Thank you for your encouragement as well! Blessings!

  2. Wonderful blog and post!

  3. I appreciate your feedback! Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

