HANG IN THERE…

(hahaha… took a little break.  last post was about ministering in the middle of misery.  i wasn’t miserable though… fyi)

I thank God that He has allowed me to blog for over a year now–Labor Day.  I trust that some have been blessed, encouraged, inspired, have gotten closer to God, gained new perspectives, maybe laughed a little, learned something new or just had some thoughts confirmed.  Thank you for taking the time to read, like, and comment on my blogs.

While I haven’t posted as much as usual this month, I’ve had numerous thoughts and topics racing through my head, which I will share with you in the coming days.  Going forward, I pray that God will say what He will and will be glorified in the process.  I pray that His people will be edified and the enemy, Satan, terrified.

I’m encouraged to hold to God’s unchanging hand.  I thank God that in Him there is no variableness nor shadow of turning (James 1:17).  And that even when He seems silent, He’s working on our behalf.

“Fear thou not; for I [am] with thee: be not dismayed; for I [am] thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness (Isaiah 41:10).”  We have no need to worry nor fear.  We simply need to hold fast to His promises.  Somebody said, get off the premises and get on the promises.  Take Him at His word.  Being confident of this very thing,…He who began a good work in you will certainly be faithful to (complete) perform it until the day of Jesus Christ (Philippians. 1:6).  I believe God!  Thanks for visiting.

Take care & be blessed…  Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HANG IN THERE…

  1. manoahswife says:

    Congratulations on your one year anniversary. I am grateful to have come along on part of that journey. Your blog has encouraged me on my walk with the Lord.

  2. Thank you! It went by so quickly, I hadn’t realized it was here. And I’m happy to have you along and glad you’ve been blessed. I have also been blessed by Manoahswife!

Leave a Reply

