The Great Teacher

Re-post… 

Posted on December 20, 2010 by Not Happenin On My Watch | Blog

“Thus saith the LORD, thy Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel; I [am] the LORD thy God which teacheth thee to profit, which leadeth thee by the way [that] thou shouldest go (Isaiah 48:17).”

He’s here to teach us; however, it’s up to us to be teachable.  It’s up to us to follow where He leads.  On many occasions, I’ve “shared” the benefit of my knowledge on certain subject matters or about certain experiences from which I’ve learned a great deal.  This has happened more times than I’d care to admit at work and several times dealing with “church folk” also–only to find that the person with

whom I’m sharing completely ignores

the information given and goes down a different, although wrong, path.  Oh well.  Sometimes days, week, or months later, they find out that the information that I had “shared” with them was correct and that the path they selected instead turned out to be a bad choice.  Many times they’ll actually return and let me know; other times I’ll just observe it myself or someone else will tell me.  Either way, my response is generally the same–I’m not one to “beat” you into taking the right road, nor will I lose much sleep over it.

God also attempts to teach us, if we’re “teachable” and don’t feel we already know it all.  He attempts to lead us in the way that we should go but many times we’re not following.  We leave Him looking as though He’s simply taking a stroll.  How sad that we couldn’t put our complete trust, faith, and confidence in the omniscient, omnipotent, omnipresent God!  How smart do we really look?  We simply find out days, weeks, or months later that we should have listened and should have followed His lead.  He’s already given us everything pertaining to life and godliness.  He has a plan for us to profit; but that plan includes Him.  There really is no lasting success or true happiness without God.  If you want it, listen to the Great Teacher; be sensitive and obedient to His leading.

Take care & be blessed…   Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in spiriitual and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

