But Wait… There’s More

Don’t you just love the infomercials that keep getting better as they go along?  I can almost guess where it’s  going next.  There’s the spectacular offer that does it all at an “ok” price.  I sit.  I watch.  I deliberate.  Pretty nice. Next comes, “but wait… there’s more” as the offer gets sweeter.  I sit.  I watch.  I deliberate.  Maybe.  Next comes, “but that’s not all” as the offer becomes almost irresistible. This repeats a few more times until you simply can’t let the offer go because after all the “offer won’t last long.”

There is an offer that really is irresistible.  It’s actually a free gift. “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life (John 3:16).”

Even more amazing is the fact that, yes, He saves us from sin.  But wait… there’s more.  He also provides for us; He’s our healer; and He’s our peace.  But that’s not all.  He’s a very present help in the time of trouble; He’s our shepherd; and He’s our righteousness.  But wait… there’s more.  We could go on ad infinitum with the many facets that make God who He is and such a sweet deal.  We could tell of His love, grace, mercy, faithfulness, goodness, and so on. 

He’s El Shaddai, the God who’s more than enough, the self-sufficient, almighty God.  But that’s not all… he’s the Great I AM.  “And God said unto Moses, I AM THAT I AM:  and he said, Thus shalt thou say unto the children of Israel, I AM have sent me unto you (Ex. 3:14).”  One song says, “He’s done so much for me I cannot tell it all.”  In  other words, “but wait there’s more” and “but that’s not all.”  We say, “It is what it is.”  He says, “I AM THAT I AM.”  I don’t believe “it” can stand up to “I AM.” 

Take care & be blessed…   Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in Motivational, spiriitual and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to But Wait… There’s More

  1. manoahswife says:

    And we will have eternity to discover the “wait there’s more” of the Great I Am. All this because the gift of salvation, which is free to us, was paid for by Jesus Christ. I have told my husband, many times, how grateful I am that we bow down to worship the great God of the everlasting and not a bowl of fruit or a pot-bellied statue. We will need eternity to praise Him for all that He has done for us!

Leave a Reply

