Who Are You Bumping Into?

Posted on October 27, 2010 by Not Happenin On My Watch | Blog

THIS IS A RE-POST. 

While listening to the radio, I heard Andrew Womack say something to the effect of, ‘if you’re not bumping into the devil, it’s probably because you both are going in the same direction.’  While I like to think that I’m constantly walking in the favor of God, I’m also  aware of the presence of evil and the attack of the enemy.   We can sing, “I’m on the Lord’s side, makes me mighty happy, I’m on the Lord’s side, makes me mighty glad” all day long but it is satan’s job to see to it that we are not mighty happy nor mighty glad.  And so he continues to rear his ugly head and place stumbling blocks in our way to deter us from reaching our destiny and from fulfilling God’s plans and purposes for our lives.  Yes, we’ve bumped head-on numerous times… because we are by no means going in the same direction.  In fact, I give him no place–neither should you.  I don’t give him any energy or attention.  In fact, you’ll hardly ever hear me mention him.  It’s because I’m so focused on the love of my life (Christ) and the favor of God, that I really don’t have much time for him.  If you’re not bumping into the enemy, it’s probably because he has no reason to oppose you (you’re both on the same team).  Hope you’re bumping into, and not running with, the enemy too.

Take care & be blessed… Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in Motivational, spiriitual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

