Money or Favor?

Given the choice, which would you prefer–money or favor, unlimited money or unlimited favor?  “And the LORD said unto Moses, I will do this thing also that thou hast spoken: for thou hast found grace in my sight, and I know thee by name (Exodus 33:17).”   The grace, or unmerited favor, of God can take you places and get you things that money can’t buy.  I believe I’d rather that God know me by name and that I find favor in His sight.  If I have the favor of God, I can ask for money.  Just as God told Moses, “I will do this thing also that thou has spoken,” I believe that if I’m walking in the favor of God, I can speak it and God will do it–all things being equal.  Equal means… my walk is in alignment with my words, and more importantly, in alignment with His Word.  “If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you (John 15:7).”  I like that.  Who needs a motivational speaker or coach?  That Word should motivate each of us.  Certainly, at some point we will be challenged to “abide” and to let His Word do the same but undoubtedly it gives us something for which to reach.  Talk about Stimulus Package!  I can ask whatever I will?  God safely says this because if we’re abiding in Him, our desires will line up with His desires.  Yet, it’s good to know that He’s able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we could ask or think according to the power that works in us (Ephesians 3:20).  For me?  One large order of favor, please, and thank you!

Take care & be blessed… Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

This entry was posted in Motivational, spiriitual and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

