Reflections…Closing the Year

As I reflect upon 2013, I can’t help but to evaluate my endeavors, my desires, my accomplishments,
attitudes, emotions and the like. I’m pleased.

20131230-114935.jpg

Could I have accomplished more, or gave of myself more? Yes. All in all, did I live a life that I believe gives God glory? Yes. I believe so. I’ve enjoyed many blessings this year. God has been awesome in so many ways. I’ve received unexpected blessings and unexpected money as well. I’ve stepped out on faith and watched God work. He’s opened many doors for ministry and recreational retreat as well. I thank Him and I realize that for me, nothing is possible without Him. In Him I live, move, and have my existence…for I am His offspring (Acts 17:28).

As we close this year, we would do well to consider all of God’s many blessings. The fact that we are here is a blessing in itself. Indeed, daily reflection would benefit us all…as well as journaling, for those of us soon to forget God’s goodness. “O LORD our Lord, how excellent [is] thy name in all the earth (Ps. 8:9)!” Help us to demonstrate your excellence as we begin a new year. Let your Holy Spirit guide our thoughts and decisions, that we may exhibit Christ-like behavior even in the face of extreme opposition. As we behold your glory, change us into the same image from glory to glory (II Cor. 3:18). Take care and be blessed. Thanks for visiting, following, subscribing.

This entry was posted in spiritual and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reflections…Closing the Year

  1. Sharanelle, thank you for your posts. May the Lord continue to bless you and your family in your personal lives and in your ministries.

Leave a Reply

