Thanking God for Another Year

It’s my birthday, it’s my birthday!  I’m grateful for another year!  Every day above ground is a good day!  I’m thankful for another birthday.  I’m thankful that I’m in my right mind (and I think my husband will confirm), thankful for life, health and strength.  I’m thankful for family and true friends, for my mom, daughter, husband, sisters and brother.  I’m thankful for transportation and employment.  I’m thankful for my furry friends.  I’m thankful for every opportunity to minister to God’s people in church settings and to the lost.  I’m grateful for my Pastor–present and past.  I’m actually even thankful for my one known hater… They actually propel us to new heights ya know–to new places of prayer and consecration, a greater anointing and really help us to walk in excellence if we channel the energy properly.  I’m grateful for you who have followed my blogs and for those who have taken the time to actually ‘like’ or comment.  I appreciate the sacrifice of your time.  I’m still trying to adjust to my new bedtime and work schedule and may sometimes write half asleep but appreciate your continuing on the journey with me.  I thank God for every blessing!  He is truly an awesome God.  I thank Him for mercy and grace! I thank Him for the gift of salvation and the precious Holy Spirit.  I’m grateful that He paid the price for my sin and that I am no longer under the curse but that I’m free… and whom the Son makes free is free indeed (John 8:36)!  I’m grateful for another year.  Thank you, LORD!  Thanks for visiting.  Take care & be blessed.

Please also visit… www.xtreme-fire.com

 

This entry was posted in Motivational, spiritual and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thanking God for Another Year

  1. manoahswife says:

    Have a very blessed and happy birthday!

  2. Thank you so much! I appreciate the blessings & well wishes! … It was nice.

  3. I thank him for every second! Happy b-day!

  4. Thank you! Still celebrating! LOL. *I like that though… “thankful for every second.” How about, every time I breathe, I bless Him! Blessings!

  5. Thanks for visiting and following my site, i hope my poems will lift you each day…i received this gift to share from our Lord who never ceases to share His blessing and love…I only try to emulate Him and do he same to as many people in the world as i can that they might taste of the love i am blessed every night in quiet time with Him! Have a very blessed week to come!

Leave a Reply

